What are co-requests?
Public, in-progress requests can be co-requested by other fans, offering the same amount to the creator.
Co-requesting a work is a way to show that you also like the content of that request.
Just like the original requester, fans who decide to co-request will have access to URL-restricted work links, gift files, and more. You'll also be able to send Fan Letters.
Co-request messages allow fans to add an optional message to their co-request. The content of the message will be displayed in the request's details for both the creator and other fans to see.
Additionally, co-requests can also be made anonymously.
By co-requesting a work anonymously, your account information will not be visible to both the creator and other users.
Please note that once you co-request a work, you cannot cancel it later.
How to Co-request?
You can go to an in-progress request's page to either co-request or anonymously co-request it.
When you co-request, you can send a message up to 140 characters.
Co-request messages are accessible by all other users via the request's details page.
* The messages are public even for anonymous co-requests.
Since co-request messages are optional, it's possible to send your co-request with the entry field blank.
Please refrain from sending creators co-request messages with prohibited content. (Take a look here for more info on prohibited content)
(Request's details page)
When you co-request, your nickname and message will be displayed on the request's page.
(The request's page after co-requesting)