Depending on your account status on related pixiv services, you may not be able to delete your pixiv account.
■ If you are registered with BOOTH
You must first unlink or delete the BOOTH account connected to the pixiv account you want to delete.
-
To unlink your BOOTH account
Log in to the BOOTH account linked with your pixiv account. Go to Account settings > Unlink pixiv account.
Please note that in order to continue using BOOTH features, you'll need to link a different pixiv account.Related articles (Only available in Japanese):
・What is pixiv account linking?
・What happens if I unlink my pixiv account? -
To delete your BOOTH account
Log in to the BOOTH account linked with your pixiv account. Go to Account settings > Delete account.
Please note that if you've created a Shop, you'll need to delete the Shop before you can delete your account. To learn more, please refer to this article (Only available in Japanese).
Once your BOOTH account has been deleted, you will no longer be able to use any features that require login, and you won't be able to use the same e-mail address to re-register or reopen the account.
Once you've done so, you can proceed with the deletion process from this page.
If you have any questions about leaving BOOTH, please feel free to contact us .
■ If you are registered with FANBOX
You cannot delete your account if you have any unclaimed earnings on FANBOX or if you submitted a payout request less than one month ago.
Once you've received all outstanding payments and at least one month has passed since your payout request, you can proceed with the deletion process from this page.
You cannot delete your account while you are registered as a creator on FANBOX.
First, unregister as a creator from this page.
Once you have done so, you can proceed with the deletion process from this page.
Please refer to this FAQ if you have more questions.
-
You cannot delete your account while you're supporting creators on FANBOX.
You can stop your pledges on FANBOX via the following procedures.From the menu for "Supported Creators", please select "Change Plan" for the creator(s) you'd like to stop supporting.
Then select "Update payment method".
-
Select "Stop being a FAN" at the bottom of the page.
Please note that even if you leave during the middle of the month, it will still cost the same 1 month's pledge. Your pledge will not be calculated by the day.
If you opted to pay via the convenience store method, and you pay the following month, your payment will not be adjusted to your situation nor will you be refunded.
For more details, please refer to this FAQ.
Once you've stopped supporting creators, you can proceed with the deletion process from this page.
■ If you are registered with Pastela
You must delete your Pastela account before you can delete your pixiv account.
Please refer to this FAQ for information on how to delete your Pastela account.
Once you've deleted your Pastela account, you can proceed with the deletion process from this page.