When a new login to services provided by pixiv or related services (BOOTH, pixiv COMIC, etc.) is detected, you will receive an e-mail notification at your registered e-mail address.
This e-mail will be sent to you under the following circumstances.
・When you log in for the first time on a new computer, smartphone, or browser.
・When you log in on a computer, smartphone, or browser that you haven't used to log in recently (notifications kick in after a set period of time).
・When you log in using a browser in Incognito, private, or secret mode.
・When you log in after erasing cookies and/or your browser history.
You can check your login history here:
■ If you logged in yourself:
No problem. Please continue using pixiv as usual.
■ When you are notified of a login session that you were unaware of:
It is possible that a third party is impersonating you and fraudulently logging in to your account. For your own safety and security, please change your password via the link below.
If you cannot change your password because you are unable to log in or for any other reason, please refer to this Help page to reset your password.
■ Please set a secure password
In order to use pixiv more securely, please use a password that you are not using for other sites and is difficult for a third party to guess easily.
For details, please check the Help page below.
How can I set up a secure password?
■ How can I make my account even more secure?
We recommend that you enable two-factor authentication.
Two-factor authentication is a method for increasing the security of your account. When you enable two-factor authentication, you will be required to use two separate inputs when you log in, which protects your account from unauthorized access.
Please check the following Help page to learn more.
What is two-factor authentication?